Upcoming Events

February 21 - ACGA Winer Meeting, Phoenix

March 3 - Angus Invitational Sale, Marana Stockyards

March 6 - Range Livestock Nutrition Workshop, Holbrook

March 7 - Range Livestock Nutrition Workshop, Prescott

March 8 - Range Livestock Nutrition Workshop, Sierra Vista

March 10 - Yavapai Cattle Growers' Association Annual Meeting, Prescott Valley

March 12 - Willcox Livestock Auction Bull Sale, Willcox

March 15 - Arizona Cattle Industry Foundation Scholarship Application Deadline

March 16-17 - Cattleman's Weekend, Prescott Livestock Auction, Chino Valley

March 18 - Ranching Heritage Alliance Collaborative Drought Management Seminar, X Diamond Ranch, South Fork

March 19 - Ready For Work Bull Sale, Belen, NM

April 3-5 - 40th Annual AZ/UT Range Livestock Workshops, Utah

April 7 - SACPA Membership Meeting, Chilton Ranch, Arivaca

April 10-12 - NCBA/PLC Legislative Conference, Washington, D.C.

April 14 - Bar T Bar Sale, Winslow

April 28 - Arizona Beef Ambassador Contest, UA, Tucson

July 26-28 - 114th Annual Convention of the ACGA, Prescott

August 1-4 - Cattle Industry Summer Business Meeting, Denver

September 15 - 3rd Annual Legacy Ranch Horse Sale, Prescott

February 8-9, 2019 - ACIF Presents "A Cow-Calf Symposium for SW Ranchers", Phoenix

Restore Our Border


Executive Committee

 Jay Whetten, Willcox  

1st Vice President: Bill Dunn, Kearny

2nd Vice President: Jim Chilton, Arivaca

Treasurer: Cindy Tidwell-Shelton, Tempe  

Member-At-Large: Therese Griffin Hicks, Globe 

Member-At-Large: Duane Coleman, Winslow 



Immediate Past President: Jim O'Haco, Winslow 

County Directors
Apache: Lance Knight
Arizona Strip: Brandon Atkin
Cochise: Richard Searle
Coconino: Mike Oden
Gila: Woody Cline
Graham: Fred Davis
Greenlee: Crystal Noland
La Paz: Brian deGanahl
Maricopa: Trever Hall
Mohave: Clay Overson
Navajo: Mark Carlisle
Pima: Clay Parsons
Pinal: Catherine Mann
Santa Cruz: Dean Fish
Yavapai: Keith Cannon
Yuma: Vacant

Arizona State Cowbelles President: Pam Turnbull
UA  Collegiate Livestock Growers' Association: Zaid Ramirez
Business Associate: Ann Henderson
YCI: Vacant

ACFA President: William Sawyer
ACIF President: Chuck Backus

ACGA Past Presidents


The purpose of these committees is to review, monitor, and help develop Association policy for presentation to membership at the annual meeting. Committee programs should enhance committee participation and unity; develop the necessary financial support; encourage individual participation in the Association; and advise the Board of Directors regarding any actions needed to be taken by the Association.

Committees may be comprised of anyone interested in serving who is a current, regular, dues-paying (producer) member. Committee members should be alert to any problems or opportunities developing and report them immediately to staff or officers. Committee members also help to inform members in their area and others that they come into contact with about the Association, its activities, and its programs. All ACGA members are invited to attend committee meetings throughout the year, however, only dues-paying (producers) members have voting privileges. To join a committee contact the ACGA staff for more information.

Committee  Chair  Vice Chair
Ag Policy Roger Warner
Education & Research Dan Faulkner Chuck Backus
Federal Lands John Fowler  
     -Forest Therese Griffin Hicks  
     -BLM Brian deGanahl Emmett Sturgill
 Wildlife Richard Searle Woody Cline
Membership Clay Parsons
State Land/Private Jack Mann J.R. DeSpain

Public Lands Council Appointments
Jim Chilton, Director
Therese Hicks, Representative
John Fowler, Representative
Emmett Sturgill, Representative

Border Working Group
Dan Bell, Co-Chair
Gary Thrasher, Co-Chair
Scott Arenas
Steve Brophy
Cindy Coping
Kelli Glenn
Don Kimble
Phil Krentz
Sue Krentz
John Ladd
Ted Noon
Louie Pope